Internal Bleeding “Imperium” Album Review‏

                   Cover Art High Res

                   INTERNAL BLEEDING the New York Godfathers of Slam Metal have returned with their first new release in 10 years. The new album, their first of new material since 2004’s “Onward To Mecca”.  is entitled “Imperium” and contains 9 tracks of brutal New York Death. Opening track Fabricating Bliss wastes no time in getting started and pummels from the opening notes. With a clean, dry yet powerful production the Internal Bleeding sound bursts through the speakers/headphones. Original members Chris Pervelis (Guitar) and Bill Tolley (Drums) ensure elements of the classic Internal Bleeding style. Newer members Keith Devito (Vocals) and Jason Liff (Bass) handle their parts admirably, bringing great energy, and with Jason incredible technical prowess.  Alternating between fast, mid-tempo and slow sections the ferociousness never relents.

internal bleeding

                  Another highlight track that is especially brutal is track 3 The Pageantry Of Savagery, combining extreme technicality along with aggression that definitely will get your head slamming. Another interesting part of the album is the mini 3 part Trilogy The Patterns of Force, which covers tracks 4,5 and 6 (Acts 1,2,3). The tempo rises and falls with a common theme throughout the tracks.The album finishes strong with the epic, near six minute Castigo Corpus Meum (track 9). This is a triumphant return for a classic, influential band. A Brutal no frills album of classic Death Metal with a Groove. Going on 23 years since they first started putting out brutal underground demos that ushered in Slam Metal, Internal Bleeding are still going strong and this release will stand up against most of the current offerings in Extreme Metal.If you are a fan of classic Death Metal, Internal Bleeding or are just looking for pure technical brutality this release is recommended.

Todd Owens/Capital Chaos TV

Eyehategod announces U.S. tour dates with Iron Reagan & Power Trip

10/29 Seattle, WA @ el Corazon
10/30 Portland, OR @ Bosonova Theater
10/31 Sacramento, CA @ Star Lite Lounge
11/1 Oakland, CA @ Metro w/ Today Is The Day
11/2 Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory w/ Today Is The Day
11/3 Los Angeles, CA @ Los globos
11/4 Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst
11/5 Ventura, CA @ The Garage

THE HAUNTED launches “Eye Of The Storm” video.

Swedish death-thrashers THE HAUNTED continue to spread the word for their 8th full-length album, Exit Wounds, recently released worldwide via Century Media Records. Today, the video clip for the high-energy track “Eye Of the Storm”, produced by Oliver Barth of Visions In Fear /, is being debuted at the following location:

Upon release, Exit Wounds managed to enter the international sales charts:
Germany #64
Finland #15
Switzerland #100
Sweden #32
USA #151 Top Current Albums
USA #5 Heatseekers

For another preview of Exit Wounds, stream below.

Exit Wounds is available in the following different formats:
-Standard Jewel Case CD
-Digital Download
-Limited edition Mediabook CD (Incl. 2 bonus tracks and expanded booklet)
-LP / Black 180gr. Vinyl – Unlimited
-LP / White 180gr. Vinyl – Limited to 100 copies (exclusive via CM Webshop)
-LP / Transparent Red 180gr. Vinyl – Limited to 200 copies (exclusive via CM Distro USA)
-LP / Clear 180gr. Vinyl – Limited to 100 copies (exclusive via NBR)
-Boxset – Limited to 500, hand-numbered copies worldwide (exclusive via CM Distro; contains the Mediabook CD, a beanie, a patch, 3 buttons and a poster)

Exit Wounds track-listing:
1. 317
2. Cutting Teeth
3. My Salvation
4. Psychonaut
5. Eye Of The Storm
6. Trend Killer
7. Time (Will Not Heal)
8. All I Have
9. Temptation
10. My Enemy
11. Kill The Light
12. This War
13. Infiltrator
14. Ghost In The Machine
The two exclusive bonus tracks featured on the Mediabook CD edition are “As The Poison Sets In” and “The Manifestation”.

The physical formats can be purchased here: To purchase the album digitally via iTunes, head here:

Featuring artwork by Andreas “Diaz” Pettersson (who designed the band’s first four releases, as well as their iconic logo), Exit Wounds is an unmistakable return to form for THE HAUNTED. The album sees a revamped line-up that includes founding members Jonas Björler (bass) and Jensen (guitars) teaming up with former members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), together with newest member Ola Englund (guitars). Exit Wounds contains the full spectrum of artillery that a modern extreme metal band can possibly showcase.

New video interview with Oakland, California’s Melodic Death Thrashers Kinnefret


Todd Owens has a frank discussion with Kinnefret @ Elis Mile Club in Oakland, California


Limpbizkit & The Offspring live video from Aftershock Fest 2014 in Sacramento, California


Limpbizkit perform “My Generation” @ Aftershock 2014 – Sacramento, California

The Offspring perform “Nitro (Youth Energy)” @ Aftershock 2014 – Sacramento, California

Crucified Barbara premiere “I Sell My Kids for Rock’N’Roll” music video‏

STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN – Scandinavia’s leading all-lady hard rock/heavy metal outfit, Crucified Barbara, has teamed up with to launch a music video for the new track “I Sell My Kids for Rock’N’Roll.

The song comes from the band’s recently released fourth album In the Red, out now on Despotz Records.

“Crucified Barbara would like to thank the narrowness and prejudice that grows and thrives all the way up to the elite of the music business for the inspiration for this song,” the band told


In the Red can be purchased on iTunes 


The band’s Despotz debut was recorded at Studio Music-A-Matic, Gothenburg with producer Chips Kiesby and engineer Henryk Lip. Artwork for album number four comes courtesy of Stockholm, Sweden artist Erik Rovanpera.


Dealing with topics like misogyny and animal rights, Crucified Barbara calls In the Red“the best thing we’ve ever done musically. We have always been shocked by injustice and oppression, and this time, our opinions have taken an even bigger place in the songwriting.”

1. I Sell My Kids for Rock’N’Roll

2. To Kill a Man

3. Electric Sky

4. The Ghost Inside

5. Don’t Call On Me

6. In The Red

7. Lunatic #1

8. Shadows

9. Finders Keepers

10. Do You Want Me

11. Follow The Stream


Crucified Barbara formed in 1998 in Stockholm, Sweden with punk as a first inspiration, which can still be found as a presence today. However, throughout the years the quartet has evolved towards a harder, heavier and more contrast-filled rock sound, mixing elements of thrash, sleaze and hard rock.


Over the course of its 15-plus year existence, Crucified Barbara has toured alongside and supported such acclaimed acts as In Flames, Sepultura, Motorhead, Backyard Babies, Doro and more, while touring extensively across Europe. The band has also visited Russia, Australia and both South and North America.


Crucified Barbara will head out for a lengthy European tour in support of In the Red this fall.
Stay tuned for more information on Crucified Barbara and In the Red, out now on Despotz. 

Crucified Barbara is…


Mia Coldheart – Vocals, guitar

Ida Evileye – Bass
Klara Force – Guitar, backing vocals
Nicki Wicked – Drums, backing vocals



Crucified Barbara online…


Despotz Records online… 

The Return Of 36 Crazyfists And Skinlab


36 Crazyfists is a four-piece Alaskan band originally based in Anchorage and later based in Portland, Oregon, in the United States. The band’s name comes from a Jackie Chan movie, Jackie Chan And The 36 Crazy Fists. They have released six studio albums, In the Skin, Bitterness the Star, A Snow Capped Romance, Rest Inside the Flames, The Tide And Its Takers and Collisions and Castaways.