Pentagram streaming new track “Walk Alone”‏


WASHINGTON, D.C. – Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band, Pentagram, recently reunited with Peaceville Records for its new studio album, Curious Volume, due out August 28. “Walk Alone” is the latest track to be unveiled from the record. Described by frontman Bobby Liebling as “a song of devastation conquered by optimism and realization of self-worth. There is a light if you force yourself to look for it.”


Featuring 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s line-up), Curious Volume was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy-Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also produced Pentagram’s previous album, Last Rites. The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

Pentagram live…

8/27 – Portland, OR @ Dante’s

8/28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel

8/29 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.