Interview with Dave Silver and Stefano Selvatico of Savage Messiah @ NAMM Show 2014 – Anaheim, California

Savage Messiah was formed in London in 2007 out of a desire and dedication to creating 100% Heavy Metal music. The band consists of Dave Silver on lead guitar and vocals, Joff Bailey on lead guitar, Stefano Selvatico on bass and Andrea Gorio on drums.

The band have set “The Fateful Dark” as the title of their upcoming new album, due on March 10, 2014 in Europe via Earache Records and on March 18, 2014 in the USA via Century Media/Earache Records. The follow-up to 2012’s “Plague Of Conscience” was recorded at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England with producer Scott Atkins (AMON AMARTHSYLOSISBEHEMOTH) and features artwork created by Peter Sallai (SABATON).

Comments SAVAGE MESSIAH frontman Dave Silver: “We’re finally ready to unleash this record on the world!

“After the months of hard work and preparation, we are proud to announce all the details for the forthcoming record.

“This is easily our best record to date and we’ve been playing most of it live since we toured with WINTERSUN in July and the reaction to the songs in a live environment has been killer!

“Hopefully you’ll all enjoy listening to this one, and we look forward to seeing you all out on tour in 2014!!!”

“The Fateful Dark” track listing:

01. Iconocaust
02. Minority Of One
03. Cross Of Babylon
04. Hellblazer
05. Live As One Already Dead
06. The Fateful Dark
07. Zero Hour
08. Hammered Down
09. Scavengers Of Mercy
10. The Cursed Earth
11. Be Quick Or Be Dead *
12. Lightning To The Nations *
13. Killers *

Earache webstore-/iTunes-exclusive bonus tracks

“The Fateful Dark” is available to pre-order now on iTunes, and includes three instant grat tracks, which will be available to download on the following dates:

December 11 – “Cross Of Babylon”
January 10 – “Minority Of One”
February 10 – “Hellblazer”




Announce New “Kylmä Kaunis Maailma” Album

Sailing the darkest waters of melodic death metal, the Finnish melodic death metal group KAUNIS KUOLEMATON (translation: “Immortal Beauty”) have announced April 25, 2014 as the official release date for their furious new full-length debut album “Kylmä Kaunis Maailma”. The new album will be available through Violent Journey Records. The band’s new “Kylmä Kaunis Maailma” album was recorded by Saku Moilanen (Red Moon Architect) along with the band members themselves and mixed by Saku Moilanen inside Deep Noise Studio. The album was mastered by Juho Räihä (Before The Dawn, Gloria Morti) at SoundSpiral Audio.

KAUNIS KUOLEMATON was formed during the spring of 2012 in Hamina, Finland. The band originally gathered to bring life to songs composed by Mikko Heikkilä, previously known from his vocal and guitar work in established metal bands such as BLACK SUN AEON, ROUTASIELU and SINAMORE. The band’s new full-length debut “Kylmä Kaunis Maailma” paints a blackened view of living and embraces death as a long lost friend.
Kylmä Kaunis Maailma” Track List:

01. “Pimeyden Valtakunta”
02. “Itsestään Kuollut”
03. “Kivisydän”
04. “Kuolematon”
05. “En Ole Mitään”
06. “Sieluni Sirpaleet”
07. “Pahan Kasvot”
08. “Aamu”
09. “Haudasta Hautaan”

The new “Kylmä Kaunis Maailma” album is available now for pre-order worldwide at this location.

Visit the official KAUNIS KUOLEMATON website at this location • Stay connected with KAUNIS KUOLEMATON on Facebook at this location • Contact the band directly via email at this link • Visit the official Violent Journey Records website at this location.

Bob Casale of Devo. Born: July 14th, 1952 . Deceased: February 17th, 2014

As an original member of Devo, Bob Casale was there in the trenches with me from the beginning.
He was my level-headed brother, a solid performer and talented audio engineer, always giving more than he got.
He was excited about the possibility of Mark Mothersbaugh allowing Devo to play shows again.
His sudden death from conditions that lead to heart failure came as a total shock to us all.

Watch Amon Amarth Perform Live In San Francisco, California

Amon Amarth perform”As Loke Falls” @ Regency Ballroom – San Francisco, California 2/14/14

Deceiver of the Gods” shattered the band’s previous sales records around the world. The album landed at #19 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and #19 on the Top Current Albums Chart. The band’s last album, Surtur Rising, entered the Top 200 Chart at #34 making Deceiver of the Godsthe band’s highest charting record to date. In Germany, Deceiver of the Gods entered the Top 100 Chart at #3, the official Media Market/Saturn Chart at #3 and the German Media Control Weekend Trend Chart at #2. Deceiver of the Gods came in at #9 on Canada’s Top 200 Chart, #2 on the Hard Music Charts and #21 on the Digital Music Chart. Additionally, the record came in at #2 on the iTunes Metal Chart, #2 on the iTunes Rock Chart and #7 on the iTunes Top 200. In the UK, the record entered the official Album Charts at #67, the Rock/Metal Chart at #4 and the Independent Chart at #14 marking the highest UK chart placements for the band yet. Elsewhere,Deceiver of the Gods came in at #9 on the Top 100 Album Chart in Switzerland, #7 on the Austrian Top 100, #9 in Sweden, #27 in Denmark, #51 in France, #34 in Czech Republic and #51 in Hungary.

Interview with Andy Sneap of Sabbat & Steev Esquivel of Dedvolt @ NAMM Show 2014 – Anaheim, California

Interview with Andy Sneap of Sabbat & Steev Esquivel of Dedvolt @ NAMM Show 2014 – Anaheim, California

Watch: Atrocity Perform Live In Oakland, California

Atrocity is a German heavy metal band from Ludwigsburg that formed in 1985. First started in 1985 as Instigators and playing grindcore, Atrocity arose as a death metal band with their debut EP, Blue Blood, in 1989, followed soon by Hallucinations, a concept album about drug use. Their second album, Todessehnsucht (“longing for death”), ventured into death metal classics with a cover of “Archangel” by the band Death.

The release of the eleventh album After the Storm in 2010 started a new era for the band in the Ethno Metal genre. Yasmin Krull returned a second time as guest singer and instrumentalist for the project.

On 11 November 2007, Atrocity announced that bassist Chris Lukhaup was leaving the band for personal reasons and that drummer Moritz Neuner was taking another turn in his working career. Seven Antonopolous was named as the new drummer in late October 2008. Atrocity perform @ Oakland Metro 02/07/14 Oakland, California in the videos below.