Intergalactic Death Metal Band THE BEAST OF NOD has released their debut album, VAMPIRA: DISCIPLE OF CHAOS with an accompanying comic book for fans of Sci Fi and vicious metal. To showcase the Boston based group’s unique style and musical vision, they’ve also released a lyric video for the single “Behold! … But Beware the Celestial Cetaceans, which can be seen streaming below.

AlbumCoverSmall Continue reading “THE BEAST OF NOD Release Debut Full Length Album, ‘VAMPIRA: DISCIPLE OF CHAOS’”

German Prog-Sensation Unprocessed Release New Album “The Covenant”

No automatic alt text available.

German prog-sensation Unprocessed have set the bar high for their live performances by releasing a highly technical and diverse record in April. With huge festival appearances and a UK Tour on the horizon, the five-piece now delivers a full presentation of “COVENANT” in a live setting.

Continue reading “German Prog-Sensation Unprocessed Release New Album “The Covenant””

Barren Altar To Release Debut LP Entrenched In The Faults Of The Earth Next Month

Bay Area blackened funeral doom collective BARREN ALTAR will release their debut full-length next month. Titled Entrenched In The Faults Of The Earth, the morose offering was captured in the summer of 2017 with Greg Wilkinson (Graves At Sea, Necrot, Vastum) at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California and delivers five tracks of sonic desolation. Of the record’s overall theme, the band offers, “It’s a metaphysical plea for the voluntary end of all human life, pressed to plastic, and added to the ever-growing dumpster fire that is the modern world.”

Continue reading “Barren Altar To Release Debut LP Entrenched In The Faults Of The Earth Next Month”

Necroexophilia Spawn A Cosmic Collapse With New Album ‘Intergalactic Armageddon’

‘Gore’ and ‘Space’. The last time these two words were haphazardly tossed into an artistic meat-grinder, out popped Ridley Scott’s masterpiece of sci-fi horror, Alien. This now-classic flick set a new standard for cinema; a standard that has yet to be surpassed (apart from 1982’s The Thing, of course). Continue reading “Necroexophilia Spawn A Cosmic Collapse With New Album ‘Intergalactic Armageddon’”

The Sea Within – Launch Studio Teaser For Debut Self-Titled Album.

The Sea Within – the new art-rock collective comprising of Roine Stolt (Transatlantic, The Flower Kings), Daniel Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation), Jonas Reingold (Steve Hackett, The Flower Kings, Karmakanic, The Tangent), Tom Brislin (Yes Symphonic, Renaissance, Spiraling, Deborah Harry) & Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson, UK, Joe Satriani) – have announced that their debut self-titled album will be released June 22nd, 2018.

Now they are pleased to give fans a glimpse at the recording process for the album, as well as a very first taste of the music.

Watch & listen to this studio teaser video below.

Let’s get one thing straight from the start. The Sea Within is more of an amalgamation of some serious talents, than a regular “supergroup”. These musicians have come together to create a unique album. Guitarist/vocalist Roine Stolt, bassist Jonas Reingold, keyboard player/vocalist Tom Brislin, drummer/vocalist Marco Minnemann and vocalist/guitarist Daniel Gildenlöw have a vast reservoir of experience. Look at the portmanteau of artists with who they’ve worked: The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Jon Anderson, Steven Wilson,The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Yes, Steve Hackett, Renaissance, Pain Of Salvation, Deborah Harry, Meatloaf, Karmakanic … that of itself tells you this is something very special.

Lords Of Acid Announce Highly Anticipated LP, ‘Pretty In Kink’


Following a highly successful Kickstarter campaign to fund the album, Electronic Dance Music pioneers LORDS OF ACID are gearing up to release their HOTLY anticipated Pretty In Kink! Available 5/18/2018 via Metropolis Records, the first track to be revealed, “So Goddamn Good.”

Track List:
1. Break Me
2. Ma Fille De Joie
3. Sex Cam Girl
4. Flow Juice
5. Like Pablo Escobar
6. Before the Night is Over
7. Androgyny
8. Goldfinger
9. What the Fuck!
10. So Goddamn Good
11. My Demons Are Inside
12. We Are The Freaks

King Witch To Kick Off Under The Mountain Euro/UK Tour This Friday

Scotland-based doom metal unit KING WITCH will begin a short Euro/UK this Friday. The ten-date journey will wind its way through Sweden, Germany, Belgium and the United Kingdom from May 4th through June 8th. See all confirmed dates below.
5/04/2018 Truckstop Alaska – Gothenburg, SW
5/05/2018 Desert Hazard – Hamburg, DE
5/06/2018 Plunschli Husbyries – Husby, DE
5/09/2018 Studio 30 – Saarbrücken, DE
5/10/2018 Rocking Bull – Antwerp, BE
5/12/2018 De Loft – Herent, BE
5/27/2018 Full Metal Haggis – Banchory, UK
6/03/2018 Banshee Labyrinth – Edinburgh, UK
6/07/2018 The Chameleon – Nottingham, UK
6/08/2018 The Dev – London, UK
KING WITCH released their Under The Mountain debut full-length via Listenable Records on March 16th. Captured by guitarist Jamie Gilchrist at their underground studio in their home city of Edinburg, and mixed and mastered by Tom Dring at Vagrant Recordings (Dragged Into Sunlight, Acolyte) in Southport, the record comes swathed in artwork created by vocalist Laura Donnelly. Influenced by everything from Black Sabbath and Led Zeppelin to Mastodon and High On Fire, Under The Mountain is as melodic as it is monolithic boasting nine riff-laden tracks offset by Donnelly’s powerful yet bewitching vocals.