Brand Spankin’ New Video From Bay Area Thrashers “Fog Of War”


Fog of war was formed in late 2004 from the remnants of two local thrash groups, C.H.U.D. Crusher, and Demilitia. The initial line-up consisted of Josh Branum on vocals/lead guitar, Joe Orterry on bass, Matt O’Connell on drums and Jon Fryman on lead guitar. Opting to forgo playing cover songs, F.O.W. began cranking out original tunes from the start, and in no time had built a modest setlist which was recorded, and thus, the first demo was released in May of ’05. The earlier recorded material was a little scattered in terms of influence, the vocals bordering on black metal, and many melodic riffs and leads rounded out a primarily thrash influenced sound. As time went on, the true sound of F.O.W. began to take shape.

Categories: Music Videos, News

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: