German Prog-Sensation Unprocessed Release New Album “The Covenant”

No automatic alt text available.

German prog-sensation Unprocessed have set the bar high for their live performances by releasing a highly technical and diverse record in April. With huge festival appearances and a UK Tour on the horizon, the five-piece now delivers a full presentation of “COVENANT” in a live setting.

This Sunday, May 13th at 1:30 PM EASTERN, the band will stream the whole concert, including live versions of all 10 songs off “COVENANT”. The footage was taken on an exclusive album presentation in front of close friends and family members of the band in December 2017 in cooperation with a local school that teaches media production to aspiring industry-workers. One of the students being the bands very own media creator and good friend Benjamin Malsy, who pitched Unprocessed for the project, it was destined to succeed!

Unprocessed is a progressive metal Band hailing from Hessias central City Wiesbaden in Germany.

Ever since the Band was founded in 2014, Unprocessed has shared the stage with bands like Monuments, Betraying the Martyrs, Being as an Ocean, Napoleon or As they Burn, went on a first EU tour and played numerous shows in and around Germany, promoting the first releases “IN CONCRETION”(2014) and “PERCEPTION”(2016). Unprocessed sound features insanely fast palm muted, chugged guitar-riffs and shredding solos that meet soundscapes from another dimension, guttural vocals that are contrasted by lucid and melodic clean singing. A sharp bass tone and groovy, yet detail-oriented drum-lines form a massive rhythm section and add a lot of pressure to the bands overall sound. This mixture shows that this young band is ready to conquer the scene.
Order the album HERE.
1. Covenant
2. Haven
3. Ghilan
4. Malleable
5. Millenium
6. The Division
7. The Mirror
8. Meridian
9. Exhale
10. Exeunt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.