Black Crown Initiate Share “Sun of War” from Forthcoming Album

Progressive death metal masterminds BLACK CROWN INITIATE have released a new single, “Sun of War,” from their forthcoming album Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape. Check out the lyric video for the track below.

Guitarist and founding member Andy Thomas offers of the track, “’Sun of War’ is a song that sort of continues the theme of our Song of the Crippled Bull EP. It centers around life in the end of a repeating universal cycle, and basically mourns the disconnect from what humans truly are: power, truth, and timelessness. It seems appropriate to be released now.”

Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape comes out on Aug. 7 and will be available as a limited CD Digipak, black LP+CD, three limited edition colored vinyl variants and on all digital platforms, and can be pre-ordered here:

Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape track list:

  1. Invitation
  2. Son of War
  3. Trauma Bonds
  4. Years in Frigid Light (album version)
  5. Bellow
  6. Death Comes in Reverse
  7. Sun of War
  8. Holy Silence
  9. He is The Path

Categories: Music Videos, News


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: