DORNENREICH Announce New Album and Release First Single

DORNENREICH have released the first single taken from their forthcoming album Du wilde Liebe sei” (“You Wild Love Be”) which is slated for release on June 11, 2021. The Tyrolean black arcane rockers have also revealed cover art, tracklist, and further details of their ninth studio full-length.

DORNENREICH comment: “As you might derive from the title ‘In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht’, which translates as ‘In Streams of Transformation a Never-Flickering Light’, this song kept evolving over all these years in its making”, relates vocalist Eviga. “To me, the piece appears to be surging, energetic, and ever mysterious – and it also introduces the earthy yet ethereal new sound of this album in great detail. Right at the start, it conjures a pure naked consciousness that is of great meaning for the whole album. In its core, this piece is a strangely exhilarating magical unity of music and poetry, which to me is the most appropriate first harbinger of a truly new album filled with surprises.”

1. So ruf’ sie wach das Sehnen
2. In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht
3. Dein knöchern’ Kosen
4. Liebes dunkle Nacht
5. Der Freiheit Verlangen nach goldenen Ketten
6. Sie machen Mangel zum Geschenk
7. Das Geheimnis des Quellkosters
8. Das Sehnen von Mond und Sonne
9. Dem Kühnen in der Stille
10. Freiheit erlösen

Pre-sale orders now here

Categories: Dornenreich, Music Videos, News


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: