New Punk Supergroup PLOSIVS Announce Debut Album And U.S. Tour Dates

Swami Records and PLOSIVS — the brand new punk outfit featuring John Reis (Hot Snakes / Rocket From The Crypt / Drive Like Jehu), Rob Crow (Pinback), Atom Willard (Against Me!) and Jordan Clark (Mrs. Magician) — are excited to announce the Thursday, March 17 release of its 10-song self-titled debut album.

Photo credit: Chris Valle

Photo credit: Chris Valle

Recorded in October 2020 at Singing Serpent Studios with engineer Ben Moore, PLOSIVS is a new sound created in the “distance rock” movement that was born during a year of canceled tours, postponed record releases and a vast horizon of unemployment. “I feel we started this group when we did to push back against an overwhelming sense of uncertainty, confusion, loss and sadness. The bummer needed an opposition,” said Reis. “For me, the antidote always begins with the electric guitar.”

PLOSIVS will be making the following U.S. appearances in March and April. Dates below. MARCH18 — Brooklyn, NY — Saint Vitus19 — Baltimore, MD — Ottobar20 — Philadelphia, PA — Underground Arts Black Box21 — Boston, MA — Brighton Music Hall23 — Columbus, OH — Rumba24 — Detroit, MI — Magic Stick25 — Chicago, IL — Sleeping VillageAPRIL05 — Seattle, WA — Chop Suey06 — Portland, OR — Mississippi Studios08 — San Francisco, CA — Bottom of the Hill09 — Los Angeles, CA — Lodge Room10 — Phoenix, AZ — Rebel Lounge
PLOSIVS track listing:Hit The BreaksRose WaterfallThrown ClearNever LikelyBroken EyesPinesSee You SufferIron WillPray For SummerBright

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: