Violation Wound to release double album “Broken Idol / Elimination Time” November 20th


Violation Wound return to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions with the explosive double album release of “Broken Idol” and “Elimination Time”, together for the first time on one CD! 36 songs of blistering punk/hardcore in the classic way… no trendy mall stuff here, just the real gritty deal! Featuring Chris Reifert (Autopsy, Abscess) on guitar and vocals, Matt O’Connell (Fog Of War) on drums and Joe Orterry (ex-Fog Of War, ex-Zombie Holocaust) on bass. Don’t miss this ripping slab of whiskey soaked adrenalized ferocity! 54 minutes of 100% aggression and kick ass riffs, nothing trendy, wimpy or pretentious. Features killer artwork from Nev for both albums and a foldout poster containing full lyrics. For fans of Abscess, Circle Jerks, The Dead Boys, D.R.I., Eat My Fuk, GG Allin, Motorhead, The Ramones and Sex Pistols.



“Broken Idol” Album:

1. Inner Disease
2. Brutality Code
3. After The Riot
4. Dead End Gaze
5. Some Kind Of Dread
6. Leave A Scar
7. You’re A Wreck
8. Wired For Hate
9. Broken Idol
10. Out Of My Skin
11. Whiskey Brigade
12. Watching It Rot
13. The Damage Done
14. Trouble Comin’ My Way
15. This Is Ignition
16. Violation Wound II

“Elimination Time” Album:

17. What Remains?
18. Getting Personal
19. Abuse, Abuse, Abuse
20. Quest For Control
21. Blackout Train
22. Anonymous Creep
23. Weapons
24. Searching For Zero
25. Blowtorch
26. Unfixed
27. Roll Over And Die Blues
28. Elimination Time
29. Bleed Me Dry
30. Built To Spill
31. First Times Never Last
32. Blistered Pride
33. I’m Not The One
34. Spiders And Flies
35. Blitzed Out
36. I’m The Wolfman

New Autopsy Video Interview @ California Death Fest In Oakland, California

autopsy 1

Todd Owens talks Death, Desecration, Abcess, Violation Wound influences, gear and more vocalist with Chris Reifert of Autopsy @ Oakland Metro Operahouse @ California Death Fest

Autopsy was formed in August 1987 by Chris Reifert and Eric Cutler, shortly after Reifert’s departure from Death. The band recorded a demo that year, Demo ’87, beforeDanny Coralles joined in 1988 immediately prior to the recording of their second demo, Critical Madness, and along with Reifert and Cutler, would be a constant in the band’s lineup. The band signed to Peaceville Records and released their debut album, Severed Survival in 1989. These early recordings featured a straightforward thrash-influenced death metal style in a similar vein to Scream Bloody Gore era Death (Reifert was Death’s drummer on that album), but the band adopted a slower, doom metal influenced sound for their next release, the 1990 Retribution for the Dead EP. The next full-length, Mental Funeral, continued in this style and has since been cited by many other death metal musicians (particularly in the Swedish scene) as particularly influential. Having completed a successful European tour soon after Mental Funeral, the band reentered the studio to record the Fiend for Blood EP, which was followed by their third full-length, Acts of the Unspeakable, which featured shorter songs and a more grindcore influenced sound. A difficult US tour in 1993 led to the decision to disband Autopsy after the recording of a final album. Shitfun, released in early 1995, was heavily influenced byhardcore punk and would prepare fans for Abscess, previously a side project of Danny Coralles and Chris Reifert which would become their main band after Autopsy’s demise.


Autopsy to release “After the Cutting” four-disc set, “Skull Grinder” LP this November on Peaceville‏

autopsy 1

CALIFORNIA – The U.S. death metal maestro, Autopsy, is set to return with a double-bill of unbridled horror this year on Peaceville Records.

Commencing with After the Cutting on November 13, this is a special limited release containing an expansive book penned by Dennis Dread recounting the career of the gore legend, featuring unseen photos and exclusive artwork, accompanied by four discs brimmed full of classics, new tracks and previously unheard rarities from deep within the band’s own archive.

This will be followed by the aptly-titled, Skull Grinder, containing seven new tracks (also featured on After the Cutting) and releasing on vinyl to coincide with this year’s ‘Black Friday’ on November 27 (CD to follow in 2016).

Autopsy commented: “We at Autopsy HQ are pleased to have the opportunity to once again torture your minds and ear holes through the medium of recorded brutality. The band went back to Fantasy Studios in Berkeley in late July to record a brand new release called ‘Skull Grinder.’ Musically, it’s just what you’d expect from us; no style changes, wimp outs, sell outs, settling down or caving in. Add to that acknowledgement of the obvious, some of Wes Benscoter’s sickest art yet to (dis)grace the cover, and you have a new sledgehammer to the bowels with no apologies offered whatsoever.

“In case that isn’t enough to bring the taste of bile into the back of your throat, let it be known that there is also a four-disc set on the way titled ‘After the Cutting,’ packed with hours of horrifying music, cover art from none other than Kev Walker as well as an extensive book written by Dennis Dread, riddled with interviews, photos and other assorted uncleanliness. The release date for both of these monstrosities is slated for this coming November. More details are forthcoming…”

The After the Cutting four-disc set with book can be pre-ordered here.


The Skull Grinder LP can be pre-ordered here.

Stay tuned for more information on Autopsy, After the Cutting and Skull Grinder, out this November on Peaceville.


Autopsy live…

10/10 – Oakland, CA @ California Death Fest (Oakland Metro)
10/23 – Chicago, IL @ Reggie’s Rock Club
10/24 – Chicago, IL @ Reggie’s Rock Club
11/15 – San Antonio, TX @ Philip Anselmo’s Housecore Horror Festival (Aztec Theatre)

Autopsy is…

Chris Reifert – drums/vocals
Danny Coralles – guitar
Eric Cutler – guitar
Joe Trevisano – bass


Autopsy to release “Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves” this April on Peaceville‏

U.S. death metal legend, Autopsy, has completed work on its seventh studio album, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves, set to be unleashed in North America on April 29 via Peaceville Records.

Commented the band:

“TOURNIQUETS TIGHTEN….HACKSAWS RIP…..GRAVES ARE FILLED…..THIS IS AUTOPSY, THIS IS DEATH METAL…. With the stench of ‘The Headless Ritual’ still permeating the befouled air, Autopsy has once again come for your very metal soul with their newest blood soaked homage to all things dark, twisted and horrific….once again bone crushingly heavy nightmares await….’Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves’ will awaken the most depraved part of the coldest zombie’s stare…..blood will flow, brains will be destroyed, coffin lids will be opened…”
Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves was recorded at Fantasy Studios with producer, Adam Munoz, and sees a continuation of Autopsy‘s pursuit of the ultimate in metallic horror and extremity, featuring the longstanding combo of Eric Cutler and Danny Coralles on guitars, Joe Trevisano on bass and Chris Reifert on drums/vocals. From all-out death metal savagery to crawling, doom-filled sludgery, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves further pushes the limits of taste and brutality with this latest relentless onslaught of terror from beyond the grave.

Artwork comes courtesy of Wes Benscoter, who was also previously responsible for the stunning Macabre Eternal album cover.