Cradle Of Filth premiere music video for new music!

K’s legendary extreme metal icons CRADLE OF FILTH have released the music video for the first single off their eagerly awaited 12th album, Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness Of Decay. The album is now available for pre-orders. Pre-orders as well as the music video for ‘Heartbreak And Seance’ can now be accessed here!

‘Heartbreak And Seance’ can now be purchased as an instant grat track from all known download platforms:

Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness Of Decay will be released on September 22 via Nuclear Blast. Find the stunning cover artwork by Artūrs Bērziņš below. Bērziņš is the mastermind behind the new record’s artwork, photography and videography – best known for his defiant neo-symbolism raster graphics and oil paintings; postmodern interpretations of classic myths. He has been proclaimed as a “sacred monster of Latvian postmodernism”.

Watch: Chronaexus Final Live Performance In Sacramento, California

Chronaexus perform their smash hits @ Cafe Colonial – Sacramento, California 05/28/17. Also appearing were Minenwerfer and Defecrator

Chronaexus was a Black Metal band from Sacramento, California. Their debut full-length album “Algedonic Awakening” was released on Buriedinhell Records in 2010. Chronaexus’ second full-length release entitled “A Tempest of Reticence” was released in August 2011 and is available through BuriedinHell Records. In 2013, Chronaexus released a split with Dodsferd entitled “Desecration Rites” which is available through Obscure Abhorrence Productions.

Dark Funeral launch video for “Unchain My Soul”!‏

Only a few days before the Swedish black metal juggernaut will unleash its highly anticipated new album, Where Shadows Forever Reign, DARK FUNERAL have now launched a video for their new track “Unchain My Soul”!

“With ice cold precision, ‘Where Shadows Forever Reign’ mills itself right into the auditory canals. Here rules the bitterly cold, yet sinister blazing fire of Swedish black metal. Or, to put it in their own words: ‘Nail them to the cross / angels weep / nail them to the cross / eradicate god’!” – 7/7 Metal Hammer (DE)
“Where Shadows Forever Reign is a thick cloud of terror pushing against the listener. The fear is real. Something terrible is happening in the atmosphere, and Dark Funeral are once again on top of it.” – New Noise Magazine (US) 


Where Shadows Forever Reign will be released on June 3rd, 2016 via Century Media Records!

Ravn Of 1349 Talks Beer And Saving Black Metal

1349 beer

1349 is a Norwegian black metal band from Oslo, Norway, formed in 1997. The band’s name comes from the year the Black Death reached Norway.
1349 formed in 1997 and comprises several former members of the band Alvheim. Drummer Frost is also a member of Satyricon.

Todd Owens of Capital Chaos TV chats with Ravn of 1349 @ DNA Lounge – San Francisco

“I disliked the direction that Norwegian black metal took in the late half of the 90’s, I wanted it to take a step away from all the symphonic, pompous sounding. So I just took matters into my own hands.” Ravn of 1349


Borknagar unveil ‘Winter Thrice’ album details and new lyric video‏

Norwegian epic black metal pioneers BORKNAGAR are prepared to release their newest, 10th studio album Winter Thrice on January 22nd, 2016 via Century Media Records worldwide. Track-listing below.
BORKNAGAR – Winter Thrice:
1. The Rhymes Of The Mountain
2. Winter Thrice
3. Cold Runs The River
4. Panorama
5. When Chaos Calls
6. Erodent
7. Noctilucent
8. Terminus
The album’s limited edition Digipak CD version and the gatefold 2-LP will also come with the bonus track “Dominant Winds” and additionally, the digipak will include a BORKNAGAR logo-patch.
For the first teaser from Winter Thrice, BORKNAGAR have released the following lyric-video for the album’s opening track, “The Rhymes Of The Mountain.”
BORKNAGAR founder and guitarist Øystein G. Brun checked in with a comment about the track “The Rhymes of the Mountain” as follows: “This was in fact the very first song I wrote for the new album and in many ways a very personal song. The song is quite frankly a full throttle hymn to the mountains. Growing up between the mountains here at the west coast of Norway, the inborn attraction towards the mountains is very real- and has been real for generations. Maybe it is just some sort of evolutionary misfiring deriving from my ancestors where I feel the urge to get up high to watch for dangers or enemies approaching from the coast, or to find new places to settle down. Maybe, maybe not. But throughout history, mountains have had a special place in many cultures and that’s certainly no coincidence. This is my way of portraying the grandeur feeling of being on a mountain top with thin air, deadly winds and bloody taste in my mouth. That feeling.
BORKNAGAR have already been confirmed to appear at next year’s edition of Germany’s Wacken Open Air festival, taking place on August 4th-6th, 2016. More tour dates to promote the release of “Winter Thrice” will be announced in the coming weeks. Additional Winter Thrice details to come..