On October 28th, modern death metal merchants Abysmal Dawn will return with a massive display of refined brutality on their fourth full-length, Obsolescence.  The quartet strikes the perfect balance between extreme songwriting and exceptional skill with an infectious blend of technical yet memorable riffs, throat shredding vocals, and crushing rhythms delivered with machine gun precision. With Obsolescence, Abysmal Dawn unleash a veritable beast of a record and the perfect example of what 21st century death metal should sound like. The Relapse Records release features devastating, otherworldly artwork by Par Olaffson (The Faceless, Spawn Of Possession).


Obsolescence tracklisting:

“Human Obsolescence”

“Perfecting Slavery”


“Devouring The Essence Of God”

“One Percent Incomplete”

“Loathed In Life _ Praised In Death”

“By My Demons”

“Laborem Morte Liberat Te”

“The Inevitable Return To Darkness”

“Night’s Blood”

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: