All Hail The Yeti Unleashes “Before The Flames” Music Video

all hail the yeti
It was recently announced that southern-fried hardcore metal hybrid ALL HAIL THE YETI will release their full-length concept album, entitled Screams From A Black Wilderness, on April 8, 2016 via Minus Head Records. The album concept, based on classic campfire-circle horror stories, presents a different story with each track. Pre-orders for Screams From A Black Wilderness are available now via Bandcamp, Amazon, or iTunes (with instant grat track).
Alongside the announcement, ALL HAIL THE YETI released a music video for the track “After The Great Fire”, cut from their previous self-titled album. Screams From A Black Wilderness features the prequel to that concept track, entitled “Before The Flames”.
Today, Alternative Press is hosting the world premiere of the “Before The Flames” video.
Both videos are directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films and depict an orphanage housing children being abused by possessed caretaker nuns. When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan backfires tragically and everyone meets their demise. “Before The Flames” conceptualizes how the evil corruption came to be, before the tragic flames were set.
“This portion of the story is told from one child’s point of view – the little girl writing the letter to her parents begging them to come save her,” states vocalist Connor Garritty. “The idea for the story was something I came up with and immediately wanted to convey visually in addition to musically. The director Brian and I worked pretty closely together on the concept and treatment. From the initial idea I knew that I wanted it to be something that would make people feel uncomfortable but not be too gory. It’s more of a “suggested” horror, to think of what these nuns are doing to these little children.”
Screams From A Black Wilderness is produced by Matt Hyde, known for his prior work with renowned groups such as Deftones, Slayer, and Soulfly, and features a guest vocal appearance from Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists.
Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklising:
1. Before The Flames
2. Plague Dance
3. Let The Night Roar
4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
5. Lady Of The Night
6. Witch Is Dead
7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
8. Sun Will Never Set
9. Fall Of Core
10. Breaking On The Wheel
11. Nemesis Queen
12. Angels Envy

Categories: Music Videos, News

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.