Cyborg Octopus Ink Deal With New Indie Label Apewhale Entertainment

Pascual Romero, former bassist of In This Moment and vocalist of Pathology announces the launch of his new label, Apewhale Entertainment, with the signing of San Francisco progressive metal maniacs Cyborg Octopus.

Formed in 2010, Cyborg Octopus has been making waves in the underground metal world since the release of their first EP, “Primordial” in 2013. Apewhale is set to re-release the first full length record from Cyborg Octopus, titled “Learning To Breathe” later this year. David Wu of Cyborg Octopus commented, “”Cyborg is extremely excited to work with Apewhale. We’re looking forward to great things to come and feel great to know that our music and efforts are backed by people with a real passion for the music and a solid understanding of the industry. Stay tuned!”

Produced, Mixed, and Mastered by Nick Loiacono, “Learning To Breathe” features guest appearances from Jonathan Neel of Parasitic Ejaculation, and T.J. Vasquez of WRVTH. Previously self-released in May of 2016, Learning To Breathe will be available world-wide via Apewhale Entertainment this fall. Pre-Order detail will surface soon.

Learning To Breathe Track Listing:

01. Data_M1nefield (07:23)
02. Divine Right (In D Minor) (04:31)
03. Shark Pit (02:47)
04. Baptism Of Clay (Feat. Jonathan Neel of Parasitic Ejaculation) (04:49)
05. bitter. (Feat. TJ Vasquez of WRVTH) (04:53)
06. DiscoBrain! (03:53)
07. Epiphany (08:10)

Categories: Music, News

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: