WRVTH – “No Rising Sun” (Unique Leader Records)

“A Resonance Lingers in WRVTH’s Farewell Album”

Winds of sorrow, aggression, hope and introspection push through in the Northern California band’s final album No Rising Sun. Rain in summer vibes keep coming to mind when figuring out the stance on this record. Continue reading

WRVTH Release “Cease To Exist” Video

Atmospheric tech death collective WRVTH today issues the confounding video accompaniment to the track “Cease To Exist” via Decibel Magazine. The tune comes by way of the band’s self-titled full-length release via Unique Leader Records.
Elaborates bassist Taylor Preston of the fiery clip, “We decided to work with Cory Davis of Yellowbox Films again for ‘Cease To Exist,’ as we loved the work he did for our music video ‘Malaise.’

This song is the closing track to our self-titled release and it is fitting as it is also our closer for the year, musically speaking. As far as the creation goes, we wrote every part of the music to fit the lyrics. We put all our heads together to form something that we all felt was as fitting as it was meaningful. Even though the song has a seemingly straightforward interpretation, this song means something very different for every person in the band. We didn’t write the song with a mindset of writing something relatable, in fact the events that inspired the song are all very specific and personal to each of us. We gave Cory the lyrics and artistic freedom to form a visual representation of the emotions in this song based on his own interpretation and the feelings the song may incite.”

Cyborg Octopus Ink Deal With New Indie Label Apewhale Entertainment

Pascual Romero, former bassist of In This Moment and vocalist of Pathology announces the launch of his new label, Apewhale Entertainment, with the signing of San Francisco progressive metal maniacs Cyborg Octopus.

Formed in 2010, Cyborg Octopus has been making waves in the underground metal world since the release of their first EP, “Primordial” in 2013. Apewhale is set to re-release the first full length record from Cyborg Octopus, titled “Learning To Breathe” later this year. David Wu of Cyborg Octopus commented, “”Cyborg is extremely excited to work with Apewhale. We’re looking forward to great things to come and feel great to know that our music and efforts are backed by people with a real passion for the music and a solid understanding of the industry. Stay tuned!”

Produced, Mixed, and Mastered by Nick Loiacono, “Learning To Breathe” features guest appearances from Jonathan Neel of Parasitic Ejaculation, and T.J. Vasquez of WRVTH. Previously self-released in May of 2016, Learning To Breathe will be available world-wide via Apewhale Entertainment this fall. Pre-Order detail will surface soon.

Learning To Breathe Track Listing:

01. Data_M1nefield (07:23)
02. Divine Right (In D Minor) (04:31)
03. Shark Pit (02:47)
04. Baptism Of Clay (Feat. Jonathan Neel of Parasitic Ejaculation) (04:49)
05. bitter. (Feat. TJ Vasquez of WRVTH) (04:53)
06. DiscoBrain! (03:53)
07. Epiphany (08:10)