BENEATH THE MASSACRE Release New Single And Video “Rise Of The Fearmonger”

Canadian tech-death force BENEATH THE MASSACRE are back! The band releases their second single and video, “Rise of the Fearmonger“, off their upcoming album Fearmonger.

This track is a roar of frustration against populism and anti-intellectualism, two traits that are part of the political zeitgeist infecting minds around the world. Watch the music video for “Rise of the Fearmonger” below.

“We are proud to present you the opening track ‘Rise of the Fearmonger’ from our upcoming album Fearmonger out on Century Media February 28th 2020. The track was the last one we wrote for the album and was written in a blink of an eye without barely being reworked contrarily to most of our songs. It has a raw energy that prepares the auditor well to the sonic assault that is Fearmonger,” states Beneath The Massacre guitarist, Chris Bradley. “The video made by the talented Costin Chioreanu nicely represents the lyrical concept of the song; the rise of fearmongering, anti-intellectualism and the post-truth era we are witnessing nowadays.”
Fearmonger will be the band’s fourth album and Century Media debut. It is an album that flows naturally but is very much extreme and tech-death to the max. BENEATH THE MASSACRE’s trademark go-for-the-jugular sound.
1. Rise of the Fearmonger
2. Hidden in Plain Sight
3. Of Gods and Machines
4. Treacherous
5. Autonomous Mind
6. Return to Medusa
7. Bottom Feeders
8. Absurd Hero
9. Flickering Light
10. Bitterest End
Fearmonger is available in the following formats:
–          Ltd. CD Digipak
–          LP+CD
–          Digital Album
The album is available in the following colors and limitations:
–          black vinyl (unlimited)
–          neon orange vinyl (limited to 100 copies worldwide, exclusively at EMP)
–          transparent sun yellow vinyl (limited to 200 copies only available in Europe)
–          gold vinyl (limited to 500 copies only available in the USA)

Categories: Music Videos, News

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: