AUGURY Guitarist Chats About Starting The New Year Out With An Upcoming Live stream and More

We recently had the opportunity to speak with Mathieu Marcotte guitarist of Montreal, Quebec progressive death metal band Augury. He shared his time with us for an audio interview discussing the band’s livestream next week and what he’s been up to lately.

We also talk about his early days starting out as a guitarist, the formation of his first band Spasme, the themes and song-writing process of his solo project Humanoid, and more.

The Augury livestream will be on Friday January 29th at 9:00pm (ET) / 8:00pm (CT) / 6:00pm (PT) Etc. You can purchase your ticket here.

____________________________________________

Author: Tom Sundgren



Categories: Augury, Interviews

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: