Glass Lungs To Release Debut Album “Impermanence” June 29th

Glass Lungs are set to release their debut, “Impermanence” independently on June 29th.   The album was recorded alongside producers Mike Watts and Frank Mitaritonna (The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Hail The Sun). 

Watch the video for the first single from the album “From The Wayside” below.

Glass Lungs is a band from Brooklyn, New York that blends indie and post-rock with celestial guitar sounds to create an atmospheric brand of “space wizardry.” What results is an attention to haunting vocal melodies, specialized guitar tones, and lush, ambient soundscapes.

Formed in January of 2015 Glass Lungs features artists that have previously worked with Facedown Records, Eulogy Records, Hotfoot Records, and Audio Deprived Records, respectively.

“Impermanence” Track Listing:
1. Acquiesce
2. From The Wayside
3. Monolith
4. Casting Stones
5. Eyes of the Abyss (Chapter 1)
6. Wasteland
7. Firewalker (Chapter 2)
8. Empire
9. Foreign Bodies
10. Impermanence

Categories: Music Videos, News


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: