CEREBRAL ROT Announce Excretion Of Mortality For Summer Release.

20 Buck Spin presents the rotted second LP from Seattle death metal quartet CEREBRAL ROT, announcing Excretion Of Mortality for Summer release.

Ascending from the odious decay of their first LP, CEREBRAL ROT passes from animal to human contagion with a new more purulent virus on Excretion Of Mortality. A return of such festering decrepitude and anatomical canker as befits the true adherents of vile and sick underground death metal.

Recorded by Detto at Soundhouse Studio, mixed by Detto at Sentinel Recording Studio, and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio, Excretion Of Mortality was completed with artwork by Karina Monzon, photography by Erin Severson, and design by Dan Fried.


20 Buck Spin will issue Excretion Of Mortality on CD, cassette, and digital formats on June 25th, with the vinyl edition, which includes a huge 24” x 36” poster, to follow on July 30th. Watch for new singles and preorders to post in the weeks ahead. A must-hear for fans of Fetid, Undergang, Cenotaph, Caustic Wound, Bolt Thrower, Cianide, Impetigo, Autopsy, and the like.


Clyle Lindstrom – guitar
Ian Schwab – guitar/vocals
Zach Nehl – bass
Drew O’Bryant – drums

Categories: cerebral rot


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: