The Agonist to Tour North America in March 2020

September 2019 saw melodic death metal juggernaut, The Agonist, release their sixth studio album, Orphans, via Rodeostar Records.  With Orphans the band delivered their most extreme, melodic, and larger-than-life sounding record to date.

Continue reading

Psycho Las Vegas Announces Initial Lineup For 2020

Now approaching its fifth consecutive year in the swirling neon decadence of Las Vegas, Mandalay Bay will once again host this eclectic, heavy music fest to include such bands as: Ty Segall, Mayhem, Blonde Redhead, Ulver, Windhand, Kaelan Mikla, and Mephistofeles. That’s already exciting, but more acts to be announced in December. Continue reading

DIO: Deluxe Newly Remastered Editions Of Four Albums From 1996-2004 Available In February

  • Deluxe Newly Remastered Editions of DIO’s Four Studio Albums from 1996-2004
  • Limited Edition 1st run of vinyl features lenticular LP-sized album art print
  • Long out of print on CD
  • 2CD and Streaming/Digital versions feature rare and unreleased bonus tracks

Continue reading

Amaranthe To Headline North American Tour

AMARANTHE is proud to announce their North American tour 2020! The 37-date trek will kick-off at the Soundstage in Baltimore on August 20, 2020 and will make stops in Chicago, Vancouver and Denver before concluding on October 2, 2020 at the Riverfront Live in Cincinnati, OH. Continue reading

PHIL CAMPBELL – Talks “Tears From A Glass Eye” And Working With Joe Satriani!

Last month, the iconic ex-MOTÖRHEAD alumni Phil Campbell released his first-ever solo record, Old Lions Still Roar via Nuclear Blast. Today, the legendary guitarist discusses the last track on the brand new album, ‘Tears From A Glass Eye’ which features US guitar god Joe Satriani! Watch the video below. Continue reading

Concert Photo Review: Niviane @ Ace Of Spades – Sacramento, California

Sacramento’s power metal band Niviane once again rocked the stage of the Ace of Spades. The band played songs from their upcoming album, including the new fan favorite “Fires in the Sky” that had some of the crowd singing along while others waved their arms from side to side and others threw up the metal horns.

Niviane always gets the crowd fired up from the get go and maintains a good communication channel with the crowd mixed with good chemistry between the band members and killer songs, it always makes for an entertaining show.

NIVIANE is an American power metal band formed in 2014 hailing from Sacramento, California. The band has gain a lot of popularity in the past few years with a huge following in North America as well as in Europe.

Setlist of songs played at the Ace of Spades on October 08 2019:

1 War of Immortals
2 Dreams Come Crashing Down
3 Forgotten Centurion
4 Niviane
5 Fires in the Sky

Pictures and words by Alex Macias. Please visit Alex @ his website for more stunning images.