Sci-Fi Death Metallers NUCLEUS Debut New Song: “Outpost”

 Sci-Fi Death Metallers NUCLEUS have released the premiere of “Outpost,” a new track from forthcoming album Entity. Stream “Outpost” below.

Nucleus will release new album Entity June 14 on CD via Unspeakable Axe Records and vinyl LP via Me Saco Un Ojo Records. The title track is streaming at this location.

At eight tracks deep and nearly 40 minutes long, Entity is an atypical death metal album in almost every other way that matters. It finds Nucleus leaning harder into their influences, and following their own strange impulses, more than ever before. Riffs come and go in dense, syncopated knots of alien harmony; vocals are reverberated growls and sometimes drifting, almost subliminal clusters of eerie clean singing. With punchy, aggressive drumming and bass work, this is an album that never sacrifices the full-frontal assault side of the genre in its pursuit of the peculiar. But at the same time, it is a deeply peculiar album, uncompromising in delivering the auditory version of a hard science fiction novel.

With conceptual lyrics by the band and stunning 2-panel art by Adam Burke, Entity is bound to be one of 2019’s most talked-about releases in the extreme metal realm. The album will be available on CD, tape and digital formats from Unspeakable Axe, with a concurrent vinyl release from Me Saco Un Ojo in cooperation with Unspeakable Axe. Preorders begin shipping end of May.

“This year’s finest death metal offering to date!”
– Toilet ov Hell

“I wholeheartedly believe ‘Entity’ will be one of this year’s best releases. I know it’ll be one of mine!” (4.5/5)
– Brutalism

“If any band could furnish the sound track to the cosmic destruction of a black hole, it would be these Chicago SF death metallers.”
– Dr. Mality’s Dungeon

“This is a release that will not disappoint and will leave you traveling through a galaxy of endless chaos and terrorizing technicality.”
– Rock and Metal Temple

“There’s a few things to do when you want to get to a man’s heart they say. Through his stomach, through numerous variants of alcohol, and last but not least, SCI-FI FUCKING DEATH METAL.”
– The Metal Wanderlust

Track Listing

1 Arrival
2 Entity
3 Uplift
4 Mobilization
5 Approach
6 Outpost
7 Dominion
8 Timechasm

Categories: Music, News


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: